The Summer of Carp

As a self-diagnosed hypomanic, I tend to get caught up in obsessions. Sometimes it’s work, sometimes it’s running, and sometimes it’s fly fishing. This summer my obsession was fly fishing for carp, and it was a good year. With over 150 golden ghosts landed this season, I’m still not terribly excited to see snow falling outside my window right now. I suppose I should give it up, and move on to other endeavors for the next few months.

Maybe I’ll go for a run.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BTW, I caught almost every carp this year on a single fly pattern – Hudson’s Mud Bugger. Give it a try next year.

Tags: ,

About seanhudson

Internet professional, runner, skier, climber, father, and doer of things.

Leave a Reply

